The Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands Minutes of meeting held Tuesday, December 1st, 2020 Electronic Format at 7:00p.m.

PRESENT: Mayor Al MacNevin, Councillors: Barb Baker, Al Boyd, Laurie Cook, Mike Erskine, William Koehler,

Bruce Wood, Jim Ferguson, and Dawn Orr

STAFF PRESENT: David Williamson, CAO

Pam Cress, Clerk

Sheryl Wilkin, Treasurer Kim Knobel, Payroll

Gary May, Manager of Public Works

Reid Taylor, Manager of Community Services

Ed Smith, Assistant Foreman

Wayne Williamson, Assistant Foreman

Mayor MacNevin called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Resolution No. 308-12-2020

Moved by: W. Koehler Seconded by: A. Boyd

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands approves the agenda as presented.

Carried

Resolution No. 309-12-2020

Moved by: J. Ferguson Seconded by: B. Wood

RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands reads a first, second and third time and finally passes by-law 2020-53, being a by-law to adopt the minutes of Council for the term commencing December 4, 2018 and authorizing the taking of any action authorized therein and thereby.

Carried

Resolution No. 310-12-2020

Moved by: D. Orr Seconded by: M. Erskine

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Northeastern Manitoulin and the Islands does now

adjourn at 7:56 pm.

Carried

Al MacNevin	Mayor	Pam Cress	Clerk	