Main content of the website

  • font size:A
  • A
  • A

Community Contacts

The Town of NEMI is lucky to have such an extensive list of community groups and organizations all working together to make our Town a better place to live and visit!

Please refer to the list below for our community groups and their contact information. If your group is not on this list, please email lhallaert@townofnemi.on.ca with your group and contact information!

Bay of Islands
news@bayofislands.ca
Little Current Yacht Club

Commodore O.H. Rodgers
PO. Box 167
Little Current, ON P0P 1K0
info@lcyc.ca

Channel View Seniors Drop-In Centre
Bill Martin
(705) 368-3355
Manitoulin Community Fitness Centre
Kerrene Tilson
(249) 997-0009
cafeinthewoods@gmail.com
Community Services Advisory Committee (CSAC)
Michael Erskine- merskine@gmail.com

Manitoulin Country Fest/Rockin' the Rock- 100.7 The Island
Kelly Timmermans
(705) 368-1419
radio@manitoulin.net
Current Quilt & Stitchery Guild
Gwen Bond
(705) 368-2262
gwenbond39@gmail.com
Manitoulin Fine Arts Association
manitoulinart@gmail.com
Gateway to Life Church
Pastor Philip Hovi
(705) 468-0245

Manitoulin Genealogy Club
Norma Hughson
(705) 368-3416
nlhughson@manitoulin.net

Grace Bible Church
(705) 368-3208


Manitoulin Health Centre Auxiliary
Dawn Orr, President
orrw@vianet.ca

Grass Roots Garden Club
Jean Narozanski
Manitoulin Nordic Ski Club
Kerrene Tilson
(249) 997-0009
cafeinthewoods@gmail.com

Green Bay Hall
Cheryl Harper


Manitoulin Panthers
Scott Stephens
(705) 562-6364
Hawberry Hoedowners Square Dance Club
Bruce Gibson
(705) 368-3613
Manitoulin Pickelball
Bud Hebner
(705) 368-1953
bphebner@gmail.com
www.manitoulinpickelball.ca
Haweater Unit of the Sudbury Shrine Club
Willis Campbell

Manitoulin Tourism Association
Shelba Millette
(705) 368-3021
mta@manitoulin.net

Holy Trinity Anglican Church
Rev. Douglas C. Prebble
(705) 368-3063
dougprebble@hotmail.com

Manor Auxiliary
Donna Wuksinic
wukdonna@hotmail.com
Howland Seniors Club
Dale Wood, President
(705) 368-2855
Masonic Doric Lodge
Mike Terry
Little Current Community Gardeners
Wendy Gauthier
(705) 368-3247
McGregor Bay Association
mcgregorbayassociation@gmail.com
Little Current Downtown BIA
Rick McCutcheon
(705) 368-2744
bia@manitoulin.net

Museum Advisory Committee
Carol Sheppard
(705) 282-7720
Sheppardc516@gmail.com
Little Current Cruisers Net
Roy Eaton
(705) 368-2148

NEMI Farmer's Market
Ken Ferguson
(705) 368-2468
kferguson@gmail.com

Little Current Curling Club
Margot Bickell
(705) 368-3120
Rainbow Country Cruisers Classic Car Club
Roy Knobel
(705) 368-1326
rknobel@personainternet.com
NEMI Fire Department
Duane Deschamps, Fire Chief
(705) 368-3500 ext. 240
fire@townofnemi.on.ca
Rockville Hall
Carol Sheppard
(705) 282-7720
Sheppardc516@gmail.com
Little Current Fish & Game Club
Bill Strain
billlindastrain@vianet.ca

Royal Canadian Legion Branch 177
Ruth Eadie, President
(219) 997-0062
Little Current Lions Club
Bruce Burnett, President
bbruce_52@yahoo.ca
Royal Canadian Legion Branch 177 Ladies Auxiliary
Linda Bowerman
(705) 368-2465
Little Current Minor Hockey
Bill Slaght, President
littlecurrentflyers@hotmail.com

Royal Canadian Sea Cadets Corps. #348
Sylvain Boucher,Commanding Officer
sylvain@manitoulin.net
Little Current Public School
Christy Case, Principal
(705) 368-2932
casec@rainbowschools.ca
Skate Canada Manitoulin

P.O. Box 475
Little Current, ON P0P 1K0
Email: scmanitoulin@hotmail.com
(705) 348-0067
www.scmanitoulin.com

Little Current United Church
Rev. Paul Allard
(705) 368-2941
dlmlc@bellnet.ca
St. Bernard's Catholic Church
(705) 368-2034